Bottle of Smoke Press

September 7, 2009

Well, I have joined the 21st century and have added blog to my website, just as people are probably tiring of these and moving on….

Bill

3 Responses to “Bottle of Smoke Press”

  1. edwin blair Says:

    You’ve just brought a bouquet of sunshine into my day. After Katrina my life went wacko. I sold my beat stuff at PBA and
    my book store plans evaporated and I gave my inventory to Tulane’s library. I stopped buying books because I had no room.
    Well tonight my wife came home and gave me a box that she had found in the attic of her New Orleans School of Glassworks. The box was filled with all the wonderful
    Bottle of Smoke books I had accumulated over the years.
    What fun I’m having going thru these treasures! Thanks
    for all the wonders in this lost box. Its given me a lot of joy.
    ED Blair

    • edwin blair Says:

      You’ve just brought a bouquet of sunshine into my day. After Katrina my life went wacko. I sold my beat stuff at PBA and
      my book store plans evaporated and I gave my inventory to Tulane’s library. I stopped buying books because I had no room.
      Well tonight my wife came home and gave me a box that she had found in the attic of her New Orleans School of Glassworks. The box was filled with all the wonderful
      Bottle of Smoke books I had accumulated over the years.
      What fun I’m having going thru these treasures! Thanks
      for all the wonders in this lost box. Its given me a lot of joy.
      ED Blair

  2. Edwin Blair Says:

    I tried to leave a message on face book but am a klutz so you’ll never get it. Want you to know of Loujon exhibit which Historic New Orleans Collection is putting on beginning August 15th.
    Photos Books and paintings plus French Quarter 50s and 60s.
    Hope to have a Neeli reading of IT CATCHES to commemorate 50th anniversary of the LOJON publication of that Bukowski treasure
    Would like to purchase a copy of your new Neeli book.
    All best
    Ed Blair
    email me edwinblair@bellsouth.net


Leave a Reply

